Constructed in 1937 as a WPA project, the library was originally established by Howard Barnard, pioneer educator. A display of Mr. Barnard's books and personal items exemplify his devotion to education.
The museum displays an authentic re-creation of a stone quarry used to cut posts for fencing. Also displayed are tools and other items depicting the history of post rock unique to this region. The museum is located in a native stone house built around 1883