The beautiful native stone park entrances to Marquette's City Park were built in the 1920's by local stone masons. They were donated by various organizations in the community which engraved their names on the posts.
The museum is on the State Register of Historic Places and highlights early Marquette and pioneer items, including a number of items that recall the tornado of 1905 which left serveral town structures damaged or destroyed.
The Elim Lutheran Church young people society (Luther League)
This authentic one-room schoolhouse was moved into Marquette from its location northwest of town. It was built in 1906, and is very unique because of its all-wood interior. It has been beautifully restored and is operated as a museum by the Marquette Historical Society.
It was moved here in 1986