This 16 room Victorian house was built in 1888 for Hans Hanson, one of the town founders. Restored to its original appearance, it is completely furnished with antiques, some original to the home. It is listed on the National Register of Historic Places
The beautiful native stone park entrances to Marquette's City Park were built in the 1920's by local stone masons. They were donated by various organizations in the community which engraved their names on the posts.
This authentic one-room schoolhouse was moved into Marquette from its location northwest of town. It was built in 1906, and is very unique because of its all-wood interior. It has been beautifully restored and is operated as a museum by the Marquette Historical Society.
It was moved here in 1986