LASR.net Homepage




Menu

Purple Fiddle - August Concerts


category : Other Events
The Purple Fiddle is a family-friendly and smoke-free music venue
located in Thomas, WV, just 2 miles north of Blackwater Falls State
Park. Children under 12 are admitted free when accompanied by an adult.

Thur Aug 2 @ 8 pm Lonesome County Band $10Thur Aug 2 @ 8 pm Lonesome County Band $10

Fri Aug 3 @ 8:30 pm Orrin Star and Danny Knicely $10

Sat Aug 4 @ 8:30 pm Corinne West $10 Laura Tsaggaris to open

Sun August 5 @ 8 pm Option 22 $7

Mon Aug 6 @ 8 pm the Trees $7

Wed Aug 8 @ 8 pm Paul Edelman $5

Thur Aug 9 @ 8 PM Paul Epstein w/John Longwell $7

Fri August 10 @ 8:30 pm Stacey Earle and Mark Stuart $10

Sat Aug 11 @ 8:30 pm Bawn in the Mash $7

Sun Aug 12 @ 8 pm Amy Steinberg $7

Wed Aug 15 @ 8 pm The Student Loan $7

Thurs Aug 16 @ 8 pm Newfound Road $12

Fri Aug 17 @ 8:30 pm Morwenna & Jpun's What The Folk band $8 Avi
Fox-Rosen to open

Sat Aug 18 @ 1:30 pm DePollo Brothers, free show

Sat Aug 18 @ 8:30 pm Stewed Mulligan $10

Sun Aug 19 @ 8 pm the Woodticks $7

Wed Aug 22 @ 8 pm Sweetback Sisters $7

Thur Aug 23 @ 8 PM Big Leg Emma $10

Fri Aug 24 @ 8 pm Brian McGee and Hollow Speed $7

Sat Aug 25 @ 8:30 pm Yankee Zydeco $10

Sun Aug 26 @ 8 pm Jeff and Benares $7

Thur Aug 30 & 8 pm M. Scott Horn $5

Fri Aug 31 @ 8:30 pm Trent Wagler and the Steel Wheels $7


Address: 21 East Avenue
PO Box 87
Phone: (304) 463-4040
Our Email: purplefiddle@citlink.net
Our Website:www.purplefiddle.com

Come visit us in Thomas, West Virginia

Attractions and Upcoming Events

Purple Fiddle - August Concerts

The Purple Fiddle is a family-friendly and smoke-free music venue located in Thomas, WV, just 2 miles north of Blackwater Falls State Park. Children under 12 are admitted free when accompanied by an adult.
Thur Aug 2 @ 8 pm Lonesome County Band $10Thur Aug 2 @ 8 pm Lonesome County Band $10

Thomas, WV Other Events

Purple Fiddle - July Concerts

The Purple Fiddle is a family-friendly and smoke-free music venue located in Thomas, WV, just 2 miles north of Blackwater Falls State Park. Children under 12 are admitted free when accompanied by an adult.
Thursday July 12 @ 8 pm Delaware Rag $7
Fri July 13 @ 8:30

Thomas, WV Other Events

Purple Fiddle - September Concerts

The Purple Fiddle is a family-friendly and smoke-free music venue located in Thomas, WV, just 2 miles north of Blackwater Falls State Park. Children under 12 are admitted free when accompanied by an adult.
Sat Sept 1 @ 8:30 pm Hoots and Hellmouth $10 Gary Ferguson to open
Sun Sept 2

Thomas, WV Other Events

Mountaineer Days - Thomas

4th of July Homecoming in downtown Thomas. There are a variety of events which include craft booths, a parade, a fireworks show, a cakewalk, live music and the Fireman's Water Battle. This event is sponsored by the Mountaineer Days Committee. 4

Thomas, WV Other Events

Things to do Other Events near Thomas, WV

Little Levels Heritage Fair

An event to showcase the local heritage, musicians, arts & crafts, and food. Activities/events include: Heritage para...

Blackwater Falls State Park - Annual Astronomy Weekend

20th Annual Astronomy Weekend Numerous activities and stargazing, sponsored by: The Kanawha Valley Astronomical Societ...

Blackwater Falls State Park - 50th Anniversary Celebration

Blackwater Falls 50th Anniversary Celebration Join us in celebrating West Virginia Day Weekend with a celebration of t...

French & Indian War Celebration

The Fort Edwards Foundation will participate in the annual Hampshire Heritage Days event with it's French & Indian War Celebr...

Mineral County Fair

July 23 - July 28, 2007 6:00pm - 10:30pm Admission is $8 plus carnival rides....