On the grounds of the Museum is the Old Pioneer Hall of Fame to honor the Pioneers who were in this area before 1907. Their picture and history are carved in Pink Granite stone and is unique, as there is none other like it in this country. By 1986, there were 160
The Native stone building was built in 1936 and was a WPA project. The stone was dug from the ground and hauled in by teams and wagons, each piece of stone was cut by hand by the laborers and put into place.