Miles, Texas
Miles was named in 1890 when it was established as an extension of the Ballinger-San Angelo railroad line. It was named for Jonathan Miles, pioneer cattleman and railroad contractor.
Miles was named in 1890 when it was established as an extension of the Ballinger-San Angelo railroad line. It was named for Jonathan Miles, pioneer cattleman and railroad contractor.
After 40 years of neglect the 1909 Advanced Rumley was moved in 1976 to the city where it is a popular photo subject. Weighing in at 19 tons, top speed of the behemoth was 2 1/2 mph. On U.S. 67.
Miles, TX ArtifactsBuilt in 1904, structure was cultural and social center and housed bank. Later used as store, school, post office and hotel. Closed in 1960; reopened in 1976 to again house bank and opera house. Restored and purchased by Miles Preservation Authority in 1977
Miles, TX Historic BuildingsCourse Access: Semi-PrivateHoles: 9Reserve Advance Tee Times: Yes...
Features works of regional artists throughout academic year. Emphasis on students' art. West Campus Dr. at Nocona Trail on ca...
Established in 1905 stemming from a request by local farmers due to a lack of feed grains available to the region, this stati...
Mementos of early settlers of Texas Panhandle; original book recording births in McLean from 1901 to 1920. Several rooms furn...
A beautifully restored theatre with professional and amateur stage productions produced by Dalhart Community Theatre. ...