The Little Church at Keystone is a monument to religious harmony. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, this combined Catholic/Protestant Church was built in a pioneer town that was too small for two churches. Special dispensation was received from Pope Leo XIII.
Since cowboys generally were buried with their boots on, the first cemetery in the area was aptly named Boot Hill. It was Ogallala's only official burying ground during the "end of the trail" decade, from 1874 through 1884
Kenfield Brothers Petrified Wood Gallery is a museum of natural history specializing in ancient woods. The gallery contains a selection of gems and minerals as well as arrowheads and Indian artifacts collected over forty years by twin brothers Harvey and