This brick building was dedicated in 1884. The original building, 50' x 100', consisted of three stories and a small basement. The addition to the east was built in 1923 and the exterior of the original building received a stucco treatment in 1926, creating a Spanish look. The hotel cafe (
The Memorial Hall is host to a regular tour of Jim Brother's Bronze Sculptures, which have garnered Worldwide acclaim. His awards and credits are numerous and include the Carl Akeley Medallion, (Intl.); "Best in the World", Wildlife Sculpture; Seville World Expo, at the 1992 World'
Enjoy fishig, water shiing, swimming, hiking, camping, and picnic shelters. Bait is available at the lake along with a public dock and beach.
While you are at Eureka Lake explore another unique point of interest, Eureka Lake'
The present building was built by the Carnegie Foundation and the Entre Nous Club at a cost of $20,000. It opened to the public September 26, 1914. The Entre Nous club donated their collection of 25,000