An authentic Victorian style home listed on the National Register of Historic Places , the Mansion on the Hill was Ogallala?s finest residence when it was completed in 1887. L. A. Brandhoefer c... Mansion on the Hill
Since cowboys generally were buried with their boots on, the first cemetery in the area was aptly named Boot Hill. It was Ogallala's only official burying ground during the "end of the trail" decade, from 1874 through 1884
Kenfield Brothers Petrified Wood Gallery is a museum of natural history specializing in ancient woods. The gallery contains a selection of gems and minerals as well as arrowheads and Indian artifacts collected over forty years by twin brothers Harvey and
Front Street is a replica front of some typical businesses along a street in an old western town such as Ogallala, with a museum, saloon, restaurant, and gift shop inside.
The museum depicts the era when Ogallala reigned as "Queen of the Cowtowns." In addition to an undertaker'