The museum displays an authentic re-creation of a stone quarry used to cut posts for fencing. Also displayed are tools and other items depicting the history of post rock unique to this region. The museum is located in a native stone house built around 1883 near Nekoma. The house was moved to its present site in 1963.
Admission: Donations appreciated
Hours: Open: May through Mid September
Mon - Sat - 10:00 A.M. to 4:30 P.M.
Sundays - 1:00 P.M. to 4:30 P.M.
Address: 202 West 1st Street
Phone: 785-222 -2719
Our Email: email@example.com
For tours call 785-222-3508
Come visit us in La Crosse, Kansas