The county's first log jail burned in 1854
This imposing structure on the north side of the square was built at a cost of $16,000 in 1874 (two years before Custer's Last Stand)
Restored 1850s two-story log home, log barn and smoke house furnished with period and local items. Phone: 660-342-2700 or 660-488-5280
Restored oldest building in Pulaski County, Civil War exhibit, tours, on National Register of Historic Places
Old brick jail, built in 1892. Has two cells and constable'
Log cabin museum built in 1865. Homestead also houses a log barn and an early 1900
This log house was the first courthouse built in 1857 with hand hewn logs 18
A unique opportunity to experience the wonder and beauty of the Mighty Mississippi. The toll ferry operates daily and year-round except Christmas day. (
A working blacksmith shop, home to an active community forge group. Blacksmithing demonstrations on most Saturday mornings from 9:00
Replica of Blackwater'
Located in the middle of Main Street where once a well served the community'