The internationally recognized museum displays over 700 varieties of barbed wire and related fencing items. Also housed in the museum is one of the largest collections of fencing tools in the world. Dioramas depict the use of barbed wire in the 19
The museum displays an authentic re-creation of a stone quarry used to cut posts for fencing. Also displayed are tools and other items depicting the history of post rock unique to this region. The museum is located in a native stone house built around 1883
Constructed in 1937 as a WPA project, the library was originally established by Howard Barnard, pioneer educator. A display of Mr. Barnard's books and personal items exemplify his devotion to education.