Founded 1777 to serve Spanish military garrison and government. Still in daily use, chapel stands as built 200
The historic Chappell Hill United Methodist Church is located adjacent to the Museum. This charming building was erected in 1901 to replace the original structure built in 1853
The original Providence Baptist Church was built approximately two and a half miles northwest of Chappell Hill. This building was destroyed by a violent storm in 1866
The Episcopal Church of the Epiphany was built in 1869
Episcopal worship services were held in Cameron as early as 1860, though All Saints Episcopal Church was not organized as a mission until 1901
This congregation began as part of the early Methodist missionary effort in Texas. A camp meeting was held in Milam County in 1841, four years after the first Methodist preachers came to Texas. By 184
Through the efforts of fellow immigrant Joseph Russek, many Czech families came to this area of Milam County in the 1880
Founded in 1883, the congregation of St. Monica's Catholic Church erected this structure in 1927-28
Built in 1928 for a mere $10,000, Sts. Peter &
Former Presbyterian church was built in 1911 and is marked by a state historical marker. It was designed after St. Peter's Cathedral in Rome; all windows are European stained glass. It'
Believed to be oldest union church in Texas; several denominations worshiped here. First was Baptist service held under a tree on the site in 1835. Present "new" church built in 1852
Originally built in 1767; present structure, third on site, dates from 1872. Was elevated to the rank of Cathedral on Aug. 9, 2001. Part of the Webb County Heritage Trolley Tour. On San Agust'
Hidden away in Texas mesquite, La Lomita (Little Hill) Chapel was first built in 1865
Construction began on the cathedral shortly after Canary Island colonists, granted land and title by Spain's King Phillip V, settled here in 1731. Completed in 1750